The Scourge of God

Buy Now

The Scourge of God

The Sunrise Lands Series - Book 2

High adventure of the type that myths and legends are made of, that is where Rudi MacKenzie finds himself in this portion of the saga. Without technology, men and women are left to face life in both its best and worst forms with little more than bows and arrows to aid them. The Change has brought out some of mankind’s greatest qualities and some of its meanest. Stirling brings both sides, along with our heroes, to the page with stunning imagery and character depth. 
At times you want to scream, at times you want to cry, but you will not be able to put this down once you become enwrapped in the Rudi aura. A man with a mission, made much more tolerable, and interesting, by the band of travel companions he brings with him on his quest. 

Book Blurb for The Scourge of God

Book 2 of S.M. Stirling's series "The Sunrise Lands", to be published in 2008. These books are set in the same world as the "Dies the Fire" trilogy.

It's Change Year 23, a generation after high-energy technology died in a catastrophe most of the human race didn't survive.
The children born after the Change are now starting to take center stage—and Whoever or Whatever was behind the Change itself may be taking a hand in their rivalries. An expedition has set out to travel to Nantucket across a strange and hostile continent to find some answers.

This book is a sequel to "The Sunrise Lands" and will be followed by "The Sword of the Lady" and "The High King".

Night Owl Reviews Jan, 2009 4.50